The Bob Graham Round 24 Hour Club

The Bob Graham Round

In 1932 Bob Graham of Keswick completed a round of 42 Lake District mountain summits on foot in under 24 hours. He visited many principal peaks, covering a distance of 72 miles and climbing 27 000 feet, almost the height of Mount Everest. This record stood unequalled for 28 years. The Bob Graham Club is open to anyone who completes the Round in under 24 hours starting and finishing in Keswick. The Club now has many hundreds of members who all support others in their attempts. The Round is a classic challenge for long distance fell runners, and Club membership is highly valued and well earned.

The following Calder Valley Fell Runners are known to have completed the Round.

1981 John Crummett 2006 Simon Bourne
  Peter White 2007 Ben Davies
1985 Paul Frechette 2008 Jonathan Emberton
  Rod Sutcliffe 2009 Will Steigler
  Jeff Winder   Johnnie Watson
1988 Karen Mather 2010 Richard Gilbert
1989 Clare Kenny 2011 Dave Almond
  Steve Skelton   Doug Gurr
1990 Gary Webb   Linda Murgatroyd
1991 Anne Johnson   Jackie Scarf
  Rhys Kift   Phil Scarf
  Jeremy Wilkinson 2012 Barbara Lonsdale
  Jon Wilkinson   Lee Shimwell
  Tim Wilkinson   Jason Stevens
  Andrew Wimpenny 2013 Paul Biddulph
1992 Brian Horsley 2015 Kevin Hoult
  Trevor Redmond   Martin Huddleston
1993 Mark Bramhall-Pimlott 2017 Daniel Baron
  Steve Houghton   Andy Swift
1994 Mike Wardle 2018 John Allan
1995 Geoff Bell 2019 Dougie Zinis
  Alan Jones   Helen Buchan
1996 Jess Palmer   Mike Clayton
  Charlotte Roberts   Stuart Russell
  Andy Thompson    
1998 Andy Clarke    
2000 Bill Johnson    
2002 Stewart Gardner    
2003 Jo Smith    
2004 Karl Gray    
2005 Allan Greenwood