Club Champs

The Club Championships run throughout the year and have a series of events both local and further afield at various distances.  These tend to get a good turnout of CVFR runners so even if you aren’t expecting to win any prizes then they will still offer a good opportunity for you to discover great new races and get to run with fellow club members.

Club Championship Races 2022

Best 2 at each distance to count (S: Short, M: Medium, L: Long)


 

Date

Race

Cat

Notes


 

Sat 19 Feb

M

Due to fallen trees and environmental Issues on the usual race route, a slightly shortened route is being implemented for 2022. Due to this late course change, there will no longer be a navigation section and the route will be fully flagged this year.


 

Sun 06 Mar

S

With the juniors also having this in their champs, you will get an opportunity to see what proper racing looks like.


 

Sun 20 Mar

L


 

Sat 02 Apr

L

Visiting local Trig points along good footpaths & trails. 3 checkpoints which include simple refreshments. Limited on street parking so please car share as much as possible.


 

Sat 23 Apr

M

Formerly known as The Anniversary Waltz. Entry through race website opened at the end of January.


 

Sat 07 May

M

Limit of 250. Refreshments included with your entry fee. Parking is very limited, please car share.


 

Thu 26 May

S

Registration and prizegiving at Machpelah House. Check Tod's website for parking information. Flagged course.


 

Thu 2 June

M

Held with village street market.


 

Sun 26 June

L


 

Wed 29 June

S

Refreshments and registration in Cragg Church. Sponsored by Little Valley Brewery. Beer available! Park on main Cragg Road, not Church Bank.


 

Sun 17 July

M

Sportident timing being used. Refreshments in village hall for small charge.


 

Sat 23 July

M

Refreshments and prize giving in Community Rooms at the church. Parking limited, share cars if possible to keep residents happy.


 

Sat 6 Aug

L

Check FRA and Borrowdale websites for confirmation due to change in Tennant farmer and NT giving go ahead.


 

Sat 3 Sept

S

Beginner friendly race. Part of Blackshaw Head Fete.


 

Sun 11 Sept

L

Can run full or half, but more points for running the full.


 

Sat 17 Sept

S

Though this runs twice in the year, it is only the September one that counts.


 

Sat 24 Sept

S

Another chance for you to see the juniors in action as they battle out for their own club championship.


 

Sun 6 Nov

L

Clue, its not anywhere near Soyland!!!!


 

Results

1 b438c39546 Annual/current/Champs 10460c20e1
Name
Women_after_Cragg_Vale.pdf

V60_after_Cragg_Vale.pdf

V50_after_Cragg_Vale.pdf

MV_after_Cragg_Vale.pdf

Handicap_Champ_after_Cragg_Vale.pdf

FV_after_Cragg_Vale.pdf

Club_Champ_after_Cragg_Vale.pdf

7